“Escape From Mogadishu”, Song Joong Ki, YoonA and more win 42nd Annual Blue Dragon Film Awards: K-WAVE: koreaportal

YoonA, Jeon Yeo Been and Song Joong Ki at the 42nd Blue Dragon Film Awards

“Three Sisters,” a female narrative film directed by Lee Seung Won, won two awards: Best Actress (Moon So Ri) and Best Supporting Actress (Kim Seon Young).

The Best New Actor Award and Best New Actress Award went to Jeong Jae Gwang for “Not Out” and Gong Seung Yeon for “Aloners” respectively. The New Director’s Award went to director Park Ji Wan, who directed “The Day I Died: Unclosed Case”.

Meanwhile, Goo Kyo Hwan, Song Joong Ki, Girls’ Generation’s YoonA and Jeon Yeo Been won the Popular Star Award at the 42nd Annual Blue Dragon Film Awards.

READ: Song Joong Ki has confirmed Shin Hyun to co-star in the upcoming drama!

See the full list of winners at 42nd Dragon Film Awards below.

Best Film: “Escape from Mogadishu”

Best Director: Ryu Seung Wan (“Escape from Mogadishu”)

Best Screenplay: Kim Se Kyum (“The Book of Fish”)

Best Photography and Lighting: Lee Eui Tae, Yoo Hyuk Joon (“The Book of Fish”)

Best Editing: Kim Jung Hoon (“The Book of Fish”)

Best Music: Bang Joon Suk (“The Book of Fish”)

Best Artistic Direction: Kim Bo Mook (“Escape from Mogadishu”)

Best technical achievement: Jung Sung Jin, Jung Chul Min (“Space Sweepers”)

Best New Director: Park Ji Wan (“The Day I Died: Unfinished Business”)

Best Actor: Sol Kyung Gu (“The Book of Fish”)

Best Actress: Moon So Ri (“Three Sisters”)

Best Supporting Actor: Heo Joon Ho (“Escape from Mogadishu”)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun Young (“Three Sisters”)

Best New Actor: Jung Jae Kwang (“Not Out”)

Best New Actress: Gong Seung Yeon (“Aloners”)

Best Short Film: Choi Min Young (“Moto and Hamburger”)

Popular Star Award: Goo Kyo Hwan, Song Joong Ki, YoonA, Jeon Yeo Been

Audience Award for the most popular film: “Escape from Mogadishu”

READ: “Vincenzo Reunion” with Jeon Yeo Been, upcoming projects and more, Song Joong Ki spills the tea!

© 2021 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Comments are closed.